The Committee

Who runs the Eastside Awards?

The Eastside Awards is organised by a small voluntary committee, chaired by East Belfast Enterprise and comprising members of the business and community sectors.  

The organising committee is made up as follows:

     Jonathan McAlpin, Chief Executive, East Belfast Enterprise



    Stephen Kane, Managing Director, Solv Group



    Darwin Templeton, Managing Editor, Independent News and Media (NI)



     Mimi Turtle, Chief Executive, Strand Arts Centre



     Geri Wright, Communications Manager, Phoenix Natural Gas Ltd